Prix de la FIT 2022

Avis important :

Nouvelle date limite pour la soumission des formulaires de nomination de la FIT

À la fin du mois d’août, à l’approche de la date limite de présentation des candidatures fixée au 1er septembre, l’équipe des prix a reçu des demandes de la part de certaines associations membres de la FIT pour prolonger la date limite de présentation des candidatures dans les trois catégories de prix suivantes :

  1. Prix Marion-Boers
  2. Prix FIT d’excellence en traduction scientifique et technique
  3. Médaille Pierre-François Caillé

Nous avons considéré ces demandes comme étant raisonnables, et donc pour ces trois catégories nous avons accepté de prolonger la période de nomination jusqu’au 1er octobre.

Deux nouveaux prix :

Le Congrès statutaire et le Congrès mondial de la FIT auront lieu dans moins d’un an à Varadero (Cuba). Comme le veut la tradition, la FIT décernera plusieurs prix pour récompenser des contributions exceptionnelles dans les différents domaines de notre profesión. Deux nouveaux prix ont été ajoutés cette année : le Prix Marion Boers pour la traduction d’une œuvre de fiction ou de non-fiction d’un auteur d’un pays de la SADC (YouTube) ​et le Prix Albin Tybulewicz pour la solidarité professionnelle dans la communauté de la traduction et de l’interprétation
(article Translatio)

Règlements

Candidature

La remise des prix de la FIT lors du congrès mondial trisannuel constitue l’une des tâches les plus importantes et les plus visibles qu’accomplit la FIT pour ses associations membres. Retenus par un jury international, les lauréats des prix de la FIT forment « l’élite de l’élite » aux yeux de leurs collègues du monde entier. Vous pouvez faire ressortir le travail et les réalisations des membres de votre association en mettant en candidature vos collègues éminents pour les prix de la FIT. Chaque association peut proposer une candidature par prix. Nous encourageons toutes les associations membres de la FIT à proposer des candidatures.

2021 FIT Prizes: Nomination Forms

Important notice

Over the past few months, the FIT Council has discussed in depth the postponement of the two congresses, the statutory congress and the open congress planned to take place at the end of this year in Varadero, Cuba, after having to postpone both from December 2020.

Please be reminded that the FIT prize ceremony takes place during the open congress. Given the continued prevalence of the pandemic throughout the world, the Council concluded that the most prudent course of action is to recommend to FIT members that the two congresses be postponed for six months to June 2022.

Despite the proposed postponement of the two congresses, we announced on the 1st of April 2021 the opening of the prize nomination period for the different FIT prize categories. We will in due course announce when the nomination period will close.

We want to thank you for your patience and continued support as we are dealing with the unforeseen challenges brought about by the pandemic.

Awards Management Standing Committee, 28th of April 2021

Two New Prizes:

Two New Prizes: The FIT Statutory Congress and the FIT World Congress will be held in less than a year in Varadero, Cuba. In keeping with tradition, FIT will be awarding prizes to acknowledge special contributions to the various fields of our profession. Two new awards were added this year: the Marion Boers Prize for Translation of Work of Fiction or Non-Fiction by Authors in Any of the SADC Countries (YouTube clip) ​and the Albin Tybulewicz Prize for Professional Solidarity in the Translation and Interpreting Community (Translatio article)

Rules

Nomination

One of the most important and widely recognized functions FIT fulfils for its member associations is the awarding of FIT prizes and awards at FIT World Congresses. Being selected by an international jury to receive a FIT prize or award signifies recognition of the ‘best of the best’ by one’s peers around the globe. Please take this opportunity to nominate outstanding colleagues for the FIT prizes as recognition of them as individuals to demonstrate the work and accomplish­ments of your association’s members. Associations are entitled to nominate one candidate per prize. All FIT member associations are encouraged to submit nominations.